Board of Management

Mr Koh Juay Meng

Juay Meng is a veteran in the IT industry for over 30 years. He has held senior management positions in Telxon Corporation (Asia Pacific) and Accu-Sort Asia Pacific before setting up his own supply chain company with key markets in China, Japan and Germany.

As the current President of RSVP Singapore and a strong advocate for senior volunteerism, Juay Meng’s vision is to harness the full potential of seniors. With a bold vision and the commitment to make a difference, Juay Meng attended the Social Leadership Singapore (SLS) Programme in 2015. He is now an alumnus of the programme and is frequently sought after for his input and ideas on how to improve the non-profit sector. He is also a member of the NCSS Volunteer Resource Committee.

Mr Alex Eow
1st Vice President

Alex recently retired from an active business life at 65, having worked for 24 years in the telecom and exhibition marketing industries. After which, Alex started his entrepreneurial business in 2002, which he then sold to a British MNC. He then restarted another business in marketing, consultancy and training in 2009. He is now semi-retired and enjoys contributing to societies with his knowledge, experience and expertise.

Alex was previously a board member of RSVP Singapore for 2008 to 2010, and was the Chairman of Cyberguide before shifting focus on Rotary International community operations. He returns to RSVP in 2017 as its 1st Vice President, taking charge of the Senior Volunteer Training Center.

Mr Joseph Chia
2nd Vice President

Joseph, a retired business man, joined RSVP in its pioneering years and was formerly the Chairman of the Cyberguide Programme from 2002 to 2007. He was instrumental in organising RSVP’s first Seniors Computer Day in 2002. The event was a success and it helped build RSVP’s reputation as a leader in ICT training for seniors in Singapore. Joseph was co-opted onto the Board in late 2016.

Joseph has been actively involved in social work. He is currently the Chairman of Ding Yi Music Company, Programme Director of Rotary Club of Singapore and the Board and Exco Member of Singapore After-Care Association. He is also the Honorary President for Singapore Hui Ann Association and Singapore Hui Hwa Pugilistic Association.

Ms Genevieve Chua
Honorary Treasurer

Genevieve was co-opted into the Board in January 2017. Genevieve was accorded a Fellow Chartered Accountant of Singapore status by the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (ISCA) in May 2016. She is currently the Managing Director for Spicers Asia.

Her previous appointments in community service include Honorary Treasurer of the Print & Media Association Singapore, Council Member of ISCA, Honorary Treasurer of the Financial Planning Association of Singapore. She is currently a Board Member of Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification - an NGO based in Geneva which promotes sustainable forest management.

Mr Raymond Chan
Assistant Honorary Treasurer

Raymond was co-opted into the Board in March 2017. He has more than 30 years of auditing, finance and risk management experience in various MNC financial institutions across United Kingdom, Hong Kong, Singapore and Japan. He is currently an Executive Director, Chief Operating Officer in Market and Liquidity Risk in DBS Bank.

Apart from being the Assistant Honorary Treasurer in RSVP, he also chairs the Human Resources Committee. He was an internal auditor in RSVP for the financial year ending 30 June 2015. He also participates actively in Corporate Social Responsibility activities at his current employer. In addition, he volunteers as a mentor at Enactus.

Ms Marjorie Wee
Honorary Secretary

Marjorie has extensive experience in legal practice, specialising in corporate and maritime law. She also lectured on maritime and marine insurance law at the Singapore Maritime Academy of the Singapore Polytechnic. She currently serves as a Consultant in the Otto Group of Companies.

Marjorie has held Board appointments in several private and public listed companies as well as in non-profit organisations, including Council for Third Age. She is the Honorary Secretary of RSVP and currently chairs several committees including Nomination, Programmes Creation and Corporate & Marketing Communications. She is also Chairman of Siong Keng Hoon Foundation Limited - an organisation incorporated for charitable purposes.

Mr Tong Chew Heng
Board Member

Chew Heng joined the Board in 2006. He is a member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) and Fellow of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants. He has held senior financial management positions in major US MNCs for more than twenty years.

His past appointments in community service include Honorary Treasurer of Management Corpn Strata Title (MCST) 2864 (Goldenhill Park Condo) and President of CIMA Singapore. Previously Chew Heng was the Honorary Treasurer in RSVP and he chairs the Investment Committee. He is also a Board member of RSVP ProGuide Pte Ltd.

Mr Sunny Chan
Board Member

Sunny is presently the Chairman of the Cyberguide programme and has been a strong supporter of RSVP’s training function including SVTC since he joined the organisation in 2011. He facilitates programmes in the SVTC, arranges trainers for Silver IT Fest and corrects all outstanding problems faced by Silver IT Care. He was also instrumental in leading M+W in 2 charity golfs events benefitting RSVP Singapore in 2012 and 2016.

Prior to his retirement, he was the Vice President (Site Services) for TECH Semiconductor Singapore Pte Ltd and was instrumental in setting up the Regional Headquarters for Hewlett Packard in Hong Kong. Besides these, Sunny has volunteered in schools and industries, serving for more than 22 years on the Board of the National Youth Achievement Award Council.

Dr Cheong Choong Kong
Board Member

Choong Kong was co-opted onto the Board in late 2016. He currently chairs the Episodic Volunteering Programme.

He began his career as a mathematics lecturer in the University of Malaya (1968), eventually leaving academia to work with Singapore Airlines for 29 years. Choong Kong then spent 13 years in OCBC as its Chairman till 2014, and then its Board Director from 1999 to 2016. Choong Kong has been awarded numerous accolades in his time at Singapore Airlines, such as CEO of the Year – Asia (by Financial World Magazine in 1991 and 1992), Outstanding Chief Executive (by Business Times & DHL in 1996) and Asia’s Businessman of the Year (by Fortune Magazine in 1998).

Mr Tan Kee Hian
Board Member

Kee Hian was co-opted into the Board in March 2017. He is a senior international business advisor and Principal of KHT and Co, working with private and public organisations globally on leading change in strategy, policy and innovation. He is an educator with Duke Corporate Education and a Senior Global Expert in Blue Ocean Strategy

Kee Hian has a special focus on the ageing population, eldercare and senior living in Asia, and actively contributes to senior-related developments and media in Singapore and the region. He was a Senior Vice President and Member of the Global Executive Committee of Gemini Consulting (Cap Gemini). Based in Boston, US and London, UK, he founded and led the Global Life Sciences and Healthcare Practice, Supply Chain Management and Activity-Based Management Centers of Excellence.

Honorary Members

Mr Abdullah Tarmugi, Mr Lim Boon Heng, Dato Dr Tan Hian-Tsin, Dr Lau Wai Har.