Thank you for dropping by our Kudos Board.

We love receiving your testimonials, appreciations and encouragement.

Linking your comments with our core values below will make it even better.

Building Relationships Innovation    Integrity   Service to Others ♥ Sharing Experience

 

Charity Golf 2021🏌️🏌️‍♀️

Sharing a big THANK YOU to everyone who had helped out for our Charity Golf event!

Thank you to all staff who were activated, Claudine, Velda, Wan Xin, Jun Ren, Wei Lin & Shifa, on the event day. Really appreciate all your help running around 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️ and helping to coordinate the event and distribute goodie bags.

Shoutout to Wan Xin for helping to oversee the production of the golf magazine 📗 and all comms matters and also Velda for discussing and coordinating the event together 🤝. Special thanks to Meng & Claudine for all the guidance and advice 🧠.

Also thank you to all staff for helping out in one way or another be it coordinating deliveries or giving us additional goodie bag items. Truly appreciate all the effort!

Thank you everyone!🤗

Hui Qi
21/04/2021

Job well done at Charity Golf 2021

A BIG Kudos to my super girlies in CPFD and Comms! Hui Qi, who had taken the huge task of being the project lead in the Charity Golf 2021 and her team mates Velda and Wan Xin were there to support all the way to the end! Excellent teamwork! Thank you Jun Ren, Shifa and Wei Lin for waking up extra early to be there to help out! And a BIG thank you to our 5 new Episodic volunteers who helped out in the packing of goodie bags as well.

Claudine Edna Leong
23/04/2021

~ Wendy, going the extra mile 😊 ~

~ Wendy, going the extra mile 😊 ~

Hi Wendy
You may have lost count of the interns, resumes, candidates, interviews, new hires, onboarding orientations, volunteer recruitment and trainings that you have been involved but rest assured that your passion and dedication for work has not gone unnoticed. Day by day, your working skills are improving.
Thank you for the great work and support on our staffing and administrative and Food & Beverages needs!
Keep it up, and special thanks for being a key part of the intense hiring requirement 😅
Take care of yourself and Keep Smiling! 👍🏻😃

Cheers
Li-Lian

Kong Li-Lian
19/04/2021

Kudos from Partner

Special mention to Savitha and Jun Ren for supporting the partnership with our new guiding partner at the Battlebox.

Our partner, SHC Pte Ltd, also sent in their appreciation to the staff support –
“I would also like to put on record our appreciation for the swift and efficient manner in which RSVP Singapore, especially Savitha, is supporting our efforts to train and integrate the volunteers into our organisational setup. Both Savitha and Jun Ren have been very supportive on the administrative coordination of the volunteers – behind the scenes and on the ground – and prompt in their responses to our requests for assistance and information.”

Jesslyn Wu
16/04/2021

We will miss you, Natalie!

It has been a pleasure to have Natalie as our intern for the past 320 working hours. Thank you for supporting Volunteer Management in the day-to-day operations and the first virtual Volunteer Appreciation Day! Hope you have learnt as much as you can during this period and enjoyed your time engaging our volunteers.

We wish you good luck 🍀 and hope that we keep in touch throughout the years ahead. We will miss you❣️

Treasa, Shi Shi, Li Ting and Wei Lin
01/04/2021

THANK YOU MATHEW

Thank you MATHEW for the 3 months of internship with us.
Your patience and cheerful customer service extended to our volunteers and the public daily at the registration desk has made their day !!! We have seen how you managed difficult members of the public and turned them SMILING as they leave ! Thank you for a JOB WELL DONE in all your assignments. We hope you have learnt more than you set out to achieve for your internship !!! All the best in your 3rd year studies and beyond……..

PECK KHIM JUDY TAN
05/04/2021

BIG THANK YOU!

A big Thank you to our dearest intern Matthew for your support to the VL team!! Its been great having you around, a good team player and always ready to help where you can.. We hope you have gained insightful knowledge during your intership and will miss having you around!

To all the other interns as well (Shervin, Masyitah and Natalie), we thank you for all the random help rendered to the team and we wish you all the best in your endevours!

Take care and dont be a stranger! 😉

<3

-Dianty and Wan Tian

Dianty
05/04/2021

A for AWESOME!

A huge shout out to Masyitah (sorry for the late kudos coz I am saving the best for last), Shervin, Nat and Oppa Matt for the all the help and going the extra mile. You guys are a bunch of AWESOME people. We wish you the best of luck in all of your future endeavours. I am sure you guys will make great social workers. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Shifa Ariffin
05/04/2021

“Attitude is Everything!”

“Attitude is Everything!”

First up, Kudos to intern Shervin!
You have received & acted on the feedback positively. You took initiative & stepped up to get things organised for the Project Management Workshop. You were resourceful in setting up the training room & preparing the training materials and in organising the food, & the thoughtful little notes & settings for breakfast & lunch!
Give yourself a huge tap on the shoulders! 👍🏻

Kudos also to the fellow interns Masyitah, Matthew & Natalie who have helped out with the workshop logistics! 👏🏻

Special shout out to Matthew, Jesslyn & team, & Wendy for making arrangements for volunteers – Jessie, Evelyn & Brenda who helped watch over Aunty. We were truly inclusive😍!

Dear Interns, even though this is your first internship, you have shown that you have the compassion & sensibilities in your engagements.
You will be missed when you head back to school in a couple of weeks!
Wishing you the very best in your studies!
Big (virtual) Hugs! 🤗

Li-Lian Kong
29/03/2021

Shoutout to Shervin!

Thank you Shervin for helping to seek out lucky draw prizes for Charity Golf! Thank you for the effort in mining for potential sponsor and shoutout to you for successfully bringing in a new sponsor 🤗 Also appreciate your help seeking novelty prizes for Golf too 😊

Hui Qi
22/03/2021

Well done CPFD team!

Would like to say a big thank you to the CPFD team and the Fundraising Committee for the hard work put in for the upcoming April Charity Golf and in selling all the golf flights! Special mention goes to Hui Qi, Velda who have put in much time and effort in the event planning and Board members Joseph and Sunny for chasing down donations and lucky draw prizes for this event. Special thanks also to our Comms team, especially Wan Xin for helping us out with the golf magazine. Well done CPFD team and best wishes for a great golf event on 20 Apr!

Chris Toh
11/03/2021

Volunteer Appreciation Day 2021! We did it!!

Thank you to the VAD Working Team (Treasa, Shi Shi, Wei Lin, Tricia & Natalie), Corp Comms (Rashidah, Wan Xin & Alvina) & Hotline girls and guy (Jun Ren, Masyitah, Shervin) for the smooth running of the event. The amount of time and effort behind the scene is no joke but we manage to pull though and make the day a memorable one for our deserving volunteers. Special thanks to Treasa for your guidance and constant encouragement to the team. Your keen eye to detail never failed to amaze me all the time! Hope everyone had a good rest over the weekend 🙆‍♀️🙆‍♀️

Li Ting
11/03/2021

感恩

I want to say thanks from the bottom of my heart to all the working staff for making the first virtual Volunteer Appreciation Day a successful one! I am lucky to work with the most cooperative and supportive team: Shi Shi, Li Ting, Wei Lin, Tricia and Natalie. Major virtual event definitely has its own challenges and restrictions, but we manage to overcome them together. It’s been great getting to know all of you better through this event. I would also like to thank the corporate communications team: Rashidah, Wan Xin and Alvina, for helping out with this event since day one of VAD planning. Lastly, thanks to Hong Hong for being our advisor. Thanks for your guidance and encouragement. 👏👏👏 Let’s all work towards a better virtual Volunteer Appreciation Day 2022! 🤗

Treasa
10/03/2021

Kudos to VAD team

On behalf of the Volunteer Appreciation Day Committee, I would like to thank all the VAD staff and members of Corp Comms for a really spirited effort to run a hybrid event; a small face-to-face with the GOH at RSVP with an extended virtual display for more volunteers to participate. Congratulations to all the award and prize winners. A job well done to remember for the year. 👍👍👍👏👏👏

Foo Chee Meng
10/03/2021

BIG THANKS!

Thank you Durges for the past few months! It has been a joy working with you. You have played such an integral part in the Townhall and thank you for all your efforts!!! Also, congrats on securing a full-time job! I am sure you will shine in whatever you do.

p.s to all 4 interns, hope you have learnt lots from the few months yall been here. All the best in your future endeavours!
p.p.s to the NEW interns, looking forward to the next few months with you 😏

-inserts cheesy inspirational quote-
When the going gets tough, the tough get going.

Wan Xin
22/02/2021

Thank you Gabriel and all the best to you!

We would like to show our appreciation towards Gabriel for his great help in supporting the operations of VL team during his internship period. Your pro-activeness and always can do attitude has helped to make sure Cyberguide and VLC classes run smoothly. You are also always happy to assist volunteers at the registration counter when they need help.

You have also contributed to the Home Access Support Programme (HASP) by helping with data mining and supporting volunteers in contacting beneficiaries.

Additionally, your hosting skills have also come through when you hosted one the post open house volunteer learning engagement session!

We hope you have enjoyed your time with us and gain valuable experience through this internship. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours!!

Wan Tian and Dianty
22/02/2021

Kudos to SWP team

Great job to the SWP team (Chris, Savitha, Shi Shi, Jun Ren, Shifa) for arranging and running the health talk on 10 Feb in such short notice.
Thank you to the interns (Durgus, Ruby, Gabriel, Tricia, Shervin, Masyitah and Matthew) who stayed on to support the health talk for that evening too.
By the way, superb hosting skill Jun Ren!

Jesslyn Wu
16/02/2021

Gong Xi Gong Xi

Thank you Wan Xin, Shi Shi and Alvina for helping me run the LNY virtual celebration today! Thank you Shi Shi for sharing the origins of LNY, Wan Xin and Shi Shi for emcee-ing and Alvina for the backend support and helping the games segment. Everything went very smoothly and we had over 100 participants. May you all be blessed with good health and wealth for the coming years!

🍊🍊💰💰

Rashidah
09/02/2021

Thank you for your help!

Thank you to Shi Shi and Wendy for helping to proof read the Chinese recipes for the upcoming Cookbook! Appreciate both of your help, 谢谢! 🙂

Alvina Wang
08/02/2021

Sharing many thanks 🥰

Thank you Comms team for helping to publicise our CNY Giving 2021 🧧! Special shoutout to Alvina for helping to design the various banners, we love your creativity! Also thank you to Velda, Chris & Rashidah for helping to cover me when I was on sick leave on Thurs & Fri. Truly appreciate all your help! 🤗

Hui Qi
06/02/2021

GREAT TEAMWORK

Great teamwork to the VL team for running the
*1st Virtual Photo Digital Editing (Meitu Xiu Xiu) Course in Cyberguide
* 1st training engagement with 60 Health Ambassadors

Thanks Dianty for taking the lead in this project with Health Promotion Board, going through dry runs with the Cyberguide Trainer Kendra Ong, and bringing the team members together.
Thanks Sam, Wan Tian, Eunice & Gabriel for chipping in as a team on Saturday!!!!

Participants posted very positive feedback on the chat…..Kudos !!!
A Great Start with HPB!!!

Keep it up Team !
Judy

Judy Tan
31/01/2021

“Yea, OD Team!”

“Yea, OD Team!”
Kudos to Wan Xin, Li Ting and Durges!
Thank you for pulling off the Townhall in a month!
You have demonstrated Teamwork, Creativity and Awareness in your ideation, planning and execution of the event, down to the pre-briefing with the guests and their participation is a rare opportunity for culture building between volunteers and staff.
I hope the experience has been enriching and meaningful for you! Remember to include in your performance review!
Give yourselves a pat on the back!

LiLian Kong
28/01/2021

“High Energy – POSSIBLE!”

“High Energy – POSSIBLE!”
A Big Thank you to everyone for your high energy participation in the town hall!
It was a really fun seeing the (friendly) competition between the groups.
Your ideas and active discussions will help set the tone for how problems are solved, goals are set.

Thank you to Wendy, Treasa, Li Ting, Velda, Hui Qi, Shifa, Alvina and our NYP Interns Durges, Gabriel, Ruby, Tricia for the logistics support and leading the discussion segments.
Thank you to ED Meng and DD Hong Hong for supporting the townhall proposal and ideas.
Thank you to our Chairman and volunteers Raymond, Michelle, Marie, David, Edna who took time to facilitate the segments and interact with the staff.

You have all made today’s townhall a successful event!
Now on to getting those COE targets, new SSWC programmes and our Dream Office!

LiLian Kong
28/01/2021

Townhall 2021

Kudos to ODT team for a great townhall today!! It was very well planned and organised and I’m sure we all had a great time🥳 Well done!

Hui Qi
28/01/2021

Hello sister

Thank you to my dearest sister Ah Fu for helping me find photos and going through with me what’s needed for the VAD video. You are the best best best! Wish you wealth and health in 2021.

Rashidah
27/01/2021

A Big Thank You

Would like to thank Hui Qi and Velda for coordinating and bringing together the volunteers from RSVP and other community partners for the Kopi Talk and Design Workshop, in addition to being notetakers for the Design workshop. Big thank you too to Alvina for helping us to take photos and videos during the sessions as well. Keep up the good work!

Chris Toh
21/01/2021

A Big Thank You

We would like to thank Meng, Hong Hong, Wan Xin, Alvina, Eunice, Tricia, Ruby and Durges for your wonderful support over the past 3 weeks for the President’s Challenge 2020 at the Jurong Lake Gardens. Thank you for spending the weekends with our volunteers to promote senior volunteerism at our booth! Really appreciate your effort in ensuring that everything runs smoothly!

Volunteer Management
05/01/2021

OUR APPRECIATION TO YOUR CONTRIBUTION @ RSVP

Dear Jasmine

Thank you for being a part of the VL Team!

Your 6 months with us has made a mark not only to the department but also to the volunteers who have given KUDOS to your contributions as well!

You have done well, taking up new challenges, giving ideas & suggestions, looking out for new ways to improve, your ever readiness to gain new exposure has been a great contribution for VL. Thank you for putting together today’s volunteer bonding session, we discovered your creativity along the way, and seen how you have applied your social work training with your well thought programming of what works for seniors.

Your tireless hours put in beyond 6, wanting to give your best attitude has not gone unnoticed.
We almost forgot you are an intern having taken much of what a staff would do!!!

Hope you have gained what you set out to learn at RSVP and this 6 months is gonna be a memorable season for you just as it is for us!

All the best to you for your 2021 semesters in Aussieland.

We will miss you come tomorrow!!!

Thanks & Kudos,
Judy & VL team

JUDY TAN
20/12/2020

Thank you Jasmine and all the best to you!

Kudos to Jasmine for playing a big part in supporting the operations of VL team during her internship period. From the bottom of our hearts, we’d like to thank Jasmine for all her hard work and efforts for helping to make sure the classes run smoothly for both VLC and Cyberguide. Jasmine has also been a great support for IMDA VDC project, stepping up to be MC for VL post open house engagement session, and writing Mr. Teo’s volunteer story.

Additionally, kudos for all the bright ideas and spearheading the year-end get together for VL! We hope you have gained valuable experience through this internship and we wish you all the best in your future endeavours!!

Wan Tian and Dianty
21/12/2020

THANK YOU VL TEAM

KUDOS & A BIG THANK YOU

TO WAN TIAN & DIANTY

For all your efforts, excellent team work and your Let’s Do It spirit !!!!
You have been the engine through the year of activities !
CoVid or not, you marched on to do what it takes to make 2020 as seamless a year of changes as possible for the volunteers and the programme

You embraced the new members of the team, sharing what you have know….

Keep the engine going !!!
KUDOS

I thank you!
Judy

Judy Tan
21/12/2020

Christmas Giving 🎅🏼🎄

Kudos to Alvina for patiently working on the Christmas Giving design with me!! You have very creative ideas and I really appreciate all your suggestions to improve on the design. Thank you for making the edits very swiftly every time when needed 👍🏻 Thank you also to all (CPFD, Comms team, Hong Hong, Marie & Meng) for your keen eyes in helping to review the design and providing valuable feedbacks.

Hui Qi
10/12/2020

Service to Others

Big thank you to Hui Qi and Velda for seeing through the smooth organising of our corporate partner’s welfare distribution CSR event over 2 days on 30 Nov and 9 Dec. Special mention on Velda who went the extra mile and spent time and effort to approach one community partner after another to ensure that we could find one that could accommodate the corporate partner’s request, with safe distancing management compliance. Having this event during this COVID period came with logistics challenges but the team overcame it with patience and perseverance! Good job and well done team!

Chris Toh
10/12/2020

~’Kamsahamnida (감사합니다) Savitha-sshi (씨)’~

‘Kamsahamnida (감사합니다)’ Savitha-sshi (씨)’ for the 4-weeks of K-drama infused programmes meetings!
Thank you for sharing the other side of your interest besides your passion and commitment in senior guiding and SWP activities!
Hope you had fun and take-aways from planning and chairing the programmes meetings!

Looking forward to the surprises Shi Shi has up her sleeves for the next 4 weeks =)

Cheers!
LiLian

LiLian Kong
06/12/2020

Kudos to the AGM Team!

It was my first virtual AGM as a staff and volunteer of RSVP ^u^
Heartiest appreciation to the organising team and all the staff members and volunteers involved in the AGM!
The session was generally smooth and good participation all round.
Congratulations to the Board Members and look forward to their directions and leadership for RSVP!
~LiLian~

LiLian Kong
06/12/2020

Thank you, VM team!

I would like to thank Shi Shi for covering me when I am away! Really appreciate that Shi Shi, Li Ting and Wei Lin did not bother me with work during my leave.

Thank you❣️

Treasa
06/12/2020

A Big Thank you

Would like to thank Alvina for helping the CPFD team out for the welfare charity bags packing event by our corporate volunteers and ensuring that they observe safe entry and safe distancing measures in our office. Much appreciate your help!

Chris Toh
01/12/2020

Thank you for your help

Thank you Jun Ren for painstakingly creating the calendar schedule for the cookbook photography. It helped us tremendously in the logistics.

Rashidah
12/11/2020

“DJ Rash in the house!”

Thank you Rashidah for kicking off the rotating chair for the Weekly Programmes Meetings! Four weeks have gone by quickly and you have managed the sessions with fun and energy, and on time! You have certainly set the bar for the future chairs!
Looking forward to Savitha and Shi Shi’s sessions in the coming weeks.
Way to go Ladies for stepping up to the request!
~ LiLian ~

Kong Li-Lian
09/11/2020

Innovation and Building Relationships

LiTing
Great job on hosting our first ever weekend virtual Open House. It was good to hear the different volunteer sharing and see Mr Tai confidently presenting as an MC. Thank you for all the behind the scene hours spent on coordinating the participants in and the zoom hosts ready.

Meng
24/10/2020

Thank you you

My biggest thanks to Hui Qi for helping out with Comms for the period of July till September! (AK – BA) Appreciate you stepping up to help me and Wan Xin during those jam-packed months and learning quickly on the job. And also to maintaining a can-do spirit regardless of what I was thrown at you. THANK YOU!

Rashidah
16/10/2020

Service to Others

Comms team especially Rashidah to help build and create Leaving a Legacy presentation for Time of Your Life Celebration 2020 and the SUSS Gerontology 10th Anniversary Celebration.

Thank you for accommodating all the last minute “ED” 🙂 changes and keeping your cool when the video didn’t play well. We now have another presentation we can use to explain volunteering, our volunteers and RSVP.

Meng
13/10/2020

Great job everybody!!!

Thanks Treasa for joining me to present for the NCSS Volunteer Management Network Webinar Sharing last week. It was fun working with you!
Also, really appreciate the additional support from Jun Ren and Wei Lin for supplementing us with information on our volunteers and virtual activities.
Both Treasa and I would like to thank Meng and Hong Hong for the guidance and tips on presentation skills.

Last but not least, while preparing for the presentation, both Treasa and I were amazed by the amount of good work all of us have put in to move our volunteer engagements and activities online! Let’s give ourselves a pat on the back!

Jesslyn Wu
12/10/2020

Great teamwork

I would like to thank Jesslyn for giving me the opportunity to be part of NCSS Volunteer Management Network webinar sharing. It was good team effort to brainstorm and prepare this. Thank you!

Treasa
12/10/2020

Kudos VL Team!

Kudos to the VL Team – Judy, Sam, WT, Jasmine. The past weeks have been a challenge but we pulled through, meeting to deadlines and working on different projects, exploring unchartered territories (nudge SNA;)). We will power through together as a team, as we always do! Missing everyone WFH! *sends virtual hearts*

Dianty
12/10/2020

Thank You and Well Done Jasmine!

Job well done to our super intern, Jasmine!
She has assisted Cyberguide to answer to enquiries- both walk-in and over the phone. She was also patient and helped the Admin volunteers settle in when they first came back to RSVP to volunteer after a long time. Jasmine also attended to the VLC course sessions as well, and we are super grateful for all the help rendered, esp since some of us have started to WFH! Thank you Jasmine!! 🙂

Dianty & Wan Tian
12/10/2020

Well done and thank you!

Would like to say a very big thank you to Treasa, Liting, Velda and our volunteers Gurdip and Michelle for coordinating and putting up a wonderful sharing session with our corporate partner Axis Communications, despite having to manoeuver around a new requested sharing platform. Thank you for being so willing to explore the new challenge and more importantly curating the session to align to Axis’ objective for this volunteer sharing to their staff. Well done and keep up the good work!

Chris
08/10/2020

Big Thank you!

Want to give a big thanks to Chris for partnering up with me for the proposal for President’s Challenge 2021 application, going through and spending sleepless nights on the figures and write-up.
Also thank you to Hui Qi and Jun Ren for supplementing the proposal with additional write-up on the cookbook 2.0 and volunteer stories.
Thanks Meng and Hong Hong for the guidance and advice to strengthen our proposal further!

Jesslyn
28/09/2020

NSVM Thank you

My heartfelt thanks to the staff for their commitment to giving their best in making our first virtual NSVM a great success. To the volunteer members in the organising committee in contributing ideas and support in making this event even more impactful reaching out to participants beyond expectation. Special thanks to Richard without whom the panel discussion would not be as impressive and professional. And above all, to my co-Chair Foo Chee Meng whose solid support and input were invaluable.

We have reached another milestone in senior volunteerism, in the history of RSVP Singapore, especially in an age of change and uncertainty.

Marie Mattar
17/09/2020

Shining stars!

Big thank you to the NSVM team and staff involved for the time and hard work put in to pull off this first ever virtual NSVM event. Watching the Opening Ceremony from home, the live streaming went on well without a glitch. Overall the programme was well coordinated with entertaining segments from HAPPY exercises, DSA drumming and Ukelele performances. The panel discussion provided interesting insight and our volunteer Richard did a good job as he steadily engaged the panelists for their input on the topic. Even our corporate partners congratulated us on a job well done! Kudos to all involved in this event, not forgetting the “behind the scene” unsung heros for the call hotline and staff hosts for the afternoon talks. Well done and thank you all for being our shining stars!

Chris
16/09/2020

Welcome Alvina!

Wanted to wish Alvina a warm welcome aboard the RSVP train. Despite being with us for only less than 2 weeks, you have adapted quickly and been a great addition to the team – taking assignments on and suggesting areas for improvement. Keep up the good work!

Rashidah
17/09/2020

NSVM Team!!

Kudos to NSVM Team (Rashidah, Hong Hong, Treasa, Shifa, Shi Shi, Wan Xin & Organising committee) for pulling off our first virtual NSVM! Also shout out to Alvina and afternoon crew (Dianty, Wan Tian, Li Ting, Donald & Grace) as well as staffs who tuned in for supporting us on the event day! It was a great experience planning for a NSVM that is so unlikely the ones that we’ve had before. Thank you all for your guidance and support! 🙂

Hui Qi
14/09/2020

Congratulation NSVM team!!

Great job Rashidah and team. You guys rock!!

Savitha
14/09/2020

BIG BIG THANKS

Massive thanks to Hui Qi for helping out the comms team with email blasts and Facebook postings during this past month. Really appreciate all your help during this period of time♡

Wan Xin
14/09/2020

Awesome Team!!

We want to thank the entire team – Shifa, Velda, Hui Qi, Shi Shi for reaching out and help to make Smart Wellness Programme Mobile Clinic session for RSVP members successful on 8th Sept. Special thanks to Francis who helped to unload/load the banners from bus. Great learning experience to work with you guys!!

Savitha, Jun Ren
11/09/2020

NSVM Thank Yous

A big THANK YOU to the NSVM team for working hard for the past 3 months. It hasn’t been easy as we navigated organising a virtual event virtually.

Thank you Hui Qi for working so closely with me for NSVM and taking things on with a positive can-do attitude. I appreciate you going the extra mile to help me with things I might have forgotten or needed help on.

Thank you Hong Hong for your guidance and advice in ensuring this event went as well as it did. And for covering for me on rehearsal day!

Thank you Treasa, Shifa and Shi Shi for managing our partners for the afternoon segment and the activities till Oct. Thank you Li Ting for coming down in the afternoon to help as well.

Well done Wan Xin for managing media queries and also for the beautiful designs. Achievement unlocked! Also to Alvina for stepping up to be photographer despite being so new with us.

Thank you to hotline girls Dianty and Wan Tian for answering the many emails and calls that came through on the event day.

Thank you Donald and Grace for helping with the tech-y stuff and ensuring things ran smoothly.

Lastly but not leastly, thank you to the volunteers of the organising committee for putting in so much of their time and souls, especially co-chairs Marie and Mr Foo, for their valuable input and Richard for being the moderator. Special thank you goes to the Co-Chairs for being steady rocks of wisdom throughout this journey.

Rashidah
12/09/2020

EXCELLENT JOB!

Kudos to you Wan Tian for your excellent efforts and positive attitude through the steep learning curve in the SNA e-Learning project. You’ve tracked “uncharted grounds” and making excellent progress. KUDOS Wan Tian, go for it !

Judy Tan
07/09/2020

TRAIL BLAZERS

Thank you Velda & LiTing for jumping in to team up with Wan Tian for the SNA e-learning portal page design. Kudos for your “never afraid to go into new territories” attitude, willingness to learn and give it a go! Thank you and keep going!! Judy

Judy Tan
07/09/2020

THANK YOU FOR STANDING IN

Thank you for your contribution over the last 4 months…..

You not only covered the duties of Dianty while she was on maternity leave but
Your contribution was key in starting us off with the new norms during CoVid 19,
making virtual a reality for VL staff and volunteers

Kudos for making Virtual Post Open House VL session, Virtual BEV, Virtual NSA Roadshow a reality for us.
not forgetting the Scones, Muffins…….

Thank you
Judy & Team

PECK KHIM JUDY TAN
17/08/2020

Well done! 👍

We would like to thank Deborah for supporting VM by creating the get well soon videos and helping us with other administrative matters.

Message from volunteer:”Beautiful card, loved all the flowers, cartoons and heartfelt messages. I do feel better after seeing it.”

A BIG THANK YOU! Much appreciated 🥰

Treasa & Li Ting
16/07/2020

Thanks for your great help!

Would like to thank Velda for helping us the SWA team source and order the goodie bags for use. It has helped us in cost-saving and ensured stock availability for the various sessions. Also a big thank you to Hui Qi and Deborah for always willing to help out to print out the logo stickers and pasting them on the goodie bags when required. The help you 3 have given has allowed the SWA team to focus on the other necessary logistics and roll-out sessions. Well done and a big thank you from the SWA team!

Chris Toh
01/07/2020

Service to Others

Pat yourself on the back Smart Wellness Project Team for a successful 2 day of vaccination clinic 27th 28th June 2020.

Savitha for keeping the course and doing what is needed, great work on packing up our site and making sure we leave on time!
Jun Ren for always having a Can Do attitude, learning on the job and doing what it takes.
ShiShi for being able to adapt on short notice to take over to do registration of patients, and staying serious for those few hours 🙂

Deborah, our ever-ready intern for making calls, being there and providing the extra hand.

Meng
29/06/2020

Sharing Experience

Chris and Jesslyn

Big Thank you for the coordination work, both on the ground and from behind the scenes!
Thank you for being able to learn the ropes in short notice, working together as a team, getting the team to work together, pulling together the pieces.

Special mention to Jesslyn to be able to cope under overwhelming circumstances with multiple partners, adapting to new situations on site 🙂
Special mention to Chris in always spotting the gaps in our process and coming up with solutions. You don’t know much some of your “simple” suggestions helped in saving the day on-site 🙂

Meng
29/06/2020

EXCELLENT TEAMWORK

An idea sparked….
All jumped in to make it happen!
Excellent teamwork and KUDOS for putting your best foot in for the 1st Chit Chat session and 1st Virtual Breakout session for Volunteer Learning. Thank you for the bells and whistles that came with each. Love the fun & laughter you brought to the volunteers @ our Chit Chat and lively volunteering moments through the collage @ the Virtual Breakout session. Hope you had fun while putting in the hours of fine tuning. KUDOS to you Lilian, Wan Tian, Donald and Wei Xuan and a pat on the shoulder for the 15 potentials volunteers !!! Keep the adrenaline going with the followup…THANK YOU TEAM for your tireless efforts !!!

Judy
16 Jun 2020

JUDY TAN
15/06/2020

THANK YOU for rolling up your sleeves

Just when we needed you – you 4 young ladies and 1 gentleman rolled up your sleeves to salvage and tested 21 sets of PCs complete with keyboards, mouse and cables in a day! Yes, its YOU – Velda, Hui Qi, Wan Tian, Wei Xuan and Donald – THANK YOU for rushing down to reinforce the team on a short notice. Most of all, your DIE DIE MUST COMPLETE today vigour has blessed the low income families in Sengkang. Chris, thanks for agreeing to release your staff for the day. P/S Another Kudos to Wan Tian, Wei Xuan and Donald for the 1st batch of 10 sets too for Punggol families. Thanks to ED for being there to present the RSVP PCs to their new owners.

Judy
15 Jun 2020

PECK KHIM JUDY TAN
15/06/2020

Our first Programme Intro Sessions

Good job to both Befriending and Guiding teams for the 1st Post-Virutal Open House Programme Intro Sessions!
It was our first time, we were anxious and tense, but it’s OK. We will learn and improve for future runs.
Thanks for selecting and going through with the volunteers for their sharing, and also making countless changes to our slides, presentations, roles etc after the multiple rounds of dry-runs.
Greatest appreciation to Treasa and Li Ting for sitting in our dry-runs and actual sessions to provide comments and feedback for improvement!
Jiayou everyone for the future rounds!

Jesslyn
15/06/2020

Great teamwork

I would like to thank Jesslyn and Li Lian for working together to come up with the format for the post virtual open house sharing sessions. Great effort put in for dry runs and leading their team(s) and volunteers. The sessions turned out well and potential volunteers were eager to start their volunteering journeys!

I would also like to thank Li Ting for being the “Zoom expert” and guide our colleagues whenever they require technical assistance or/and have queries about Zoom. Thanks for stepping up to guide one of the dry runs (as two dry runs happened at the same time), giving feedback and support to the team.

Thank you!

Treasa
12/06/2020

‘Tis The Season of Many Firsts

Hello!
Kudos to VL team members for the awesome team work for the first virtual volunteer engagement session – Wan Tian, Wei Xuan, Donald & Judy!
Wan Tian for her great support & partnership; Wei Xuan who gamely step up to the challenge and bearing many rounds of edits for the video (Yea! We now have a VL department video!); Donald who performed his role as session logistics with gusto! Judy & Uncle Sunny who let us run the session!
Thank you to Treasa and Jesslyn for the valuable feedback & open sharing during the dry runs and discussions. Li Ting who supported us on help desk and sharing the user guide.
Thank you also to Comms team Rashidah for the quick turnaround to review & keen eyes to details to endorse the video for use.
Lastly thanking our volunteer trainers Dora Lim and Dr Florence for agreeing to do the volunteer sharing with no hesitation!
Now who is running the next session please? 😅🤔

Li-Lian
10/06/2020

Kudos to Corporate Services Team

Kudos to Francis and Wendy for checking in with various organisations to confirm resumption of office operations and for stepping up as Safe Management Officers to manage the office. Also a shout out to Samuel and Jun Ren who are backups for the team. Thanks!

Hong Hong
08/06/2020

Chit Chat with Board Member & First Ever RSVP Virtual Open House!!

Huge thank you to all staff who has supported and cheered us on in these 2 events! Your presence means a lot to us!

I would also like to extend my gratitude to Treasa who has been so patient in guiding me along the way. And for the opportunity to learn from such an awesome mentor! Together with Shi Shi, we persevered through the numerous test runs and supported one another through constant encouragement. I’m so proud of us as well as all the volunteers involved who have made this journey an indeed memorable one 😄

Li Ting
31/05/2020

Thank you for StayHomeWithRSVP Support During CB

StayHomeWithRSVP has been an unprecedented and interesting project to work on!

I would like to give my first thanks to Ms Chang Wan Xin. For tirelessly working without complaints, learning to edit videos in a short timeframe, guiding our colleagues in video editing and supporting the Comms department. Thank you for having my back and being someone I can depend on. Thank you Karyl as well for picking things up very quickly and helping me and Wan Xin in Comms as we were working on this.

Secondly, to the CPFD team Chris, Velda and Hui Qi who have been such a huge help with the cooking and exercise activities – including liaising with and managing our volunteer leads, editing videos, organising and hosting zoom sessions and critiquing videos together.

To the VM and VL teams Treasa, Judy, Shi Shi, Li-Lian, Wan Tian and Li Ting. Thank you for supporting us in this project! For working hard to liaise with and manage the volunteers, organising and hosting the zoom sessions.

Thank you also to Meng, Hong Hong and Marie for your invaluable guidance as we spearhead this entirely virtual project!

And of course to all colleagues for always attending the zoom sessions, liking our Facebook posts during the entire CB period. Your support means the world to me.

Jia you as we enter into Phase 1 of post CB.

Six weeks down, many more to go~~!

Rashidah
29/05/2020

Good work Wan Xin!

You did a good job of editing Kendra’s ‘How to use Zoom’ tutorial video! The video flows well and has accompanying text that makes it easy to follow.

Message from Kendra:

The video was well edited.
Can help me to thank the comm team members help me to trim & put in the caption.
The video clip was well done.

I would like to thank you guide me along the way & all the staff make the project successful.

Many thanks 🥰👏👍

Wan Tian
29/05/2020

It Wouldn’t Be Possible Without ……

1) Tele-befriending Team
Mentor : Jesslyn
2nd Mentor : Treasa
‘Class Monitors’ : Li Ting, Savitha and Samuel
Although initially it wasn’t easy because we were given a short period of time by UPO, but we did it. And it wouldn’t be possible without the help of these colleagues that I have mentioned. The ‘Class Monitors’ were very committed and went the extra mile by googling for ideas to share with the volunteers on ways to keep the beneficiaries engaged. Thank you so much for all the help.

2) Special shout out to Sam for agreeing to help me with AR when I was scrambling with the Tele-befriending project. Merci Monsieur!

3) Yes to you Rashidah. The Hari Raya video was so much fun!!! The many takes we had to do was hilarious. And at the end of the day, the video was well edited and so pro. Syabas sahabat!!!!

Shifa
29/05/2020

Building Relationships

Thank you Lilian for interviewing and picking up great feedback from our 4 VL trainers for the Be An Effective Volunteer review. It was a great way to zoom-meet them and start building a relationship at the same time.

Meng
26/05/2020

Sharing exprience

A big shout-out to Jess who has been leading our Smart Wellness Project. Thank you for taking it over and keeping it running smoothly.

Meng
26/05/2020

Service to Others

Thank you Wendy for managing our calls and putting out staff education plan!!

Meng
26/05/2020

Well Done!

Good job to Savitha and Jun Ren for putting the details together and hosting the volunteer briefing for the new Smart Wellness Ambassador Programme via Zoom on 20 May!

Jesslyn
26/05/2020

THANKS FOR MAKING IT HAPPEN !

Great Teamwork !
Thanks to Wan Tian, Rashidah & Wan Xin
Goodwork in supporting Kendra through the prep, learning and test runs
for the e-entertainment live session on C3A’s Facebook !

P/S C3A is asking for more already!

Judy Tan
26/05/2020

Good Job

Great thanks to Shi Shi for taking the initiative to create the Get Well Soon and Thinking of You videos for the volunteers. Both videos turned out well and the volunteers love it. They are touched by our lovely gesture and creativity.

Treasa
22/05/2020

Well done!! 👍

Well done to Velda for her first video editing for the healthier nasi lemak recipe!! Also good job for hosting the cook with me session with Rashidah and Wanxin 😋😋 Let’s charge on for the rest of our stay home series!

Hui Qi
10/05/2020

Going beyond the extra mile

Would like to thank Velda for stepping up to help with video editing of the Nasi Lemak food video and in hosting the Zoom session on Wed 6 May. Thanks for working closely with Comms team on the flow and test run to ensure that the session proceeded smoothly. Good attendance of around 60 pax. Well done and keep up the good work!

Chris Toh
06/05/2020

Good job done!

Great thanks to Shifa for leading the Tele-Befriending programme! Good job in coordinating with the schools and the volunteers and the allocation of duties to the staff (Li Ting, Sam and Savitha) who are supporting the programme too!

Jesslyn Wu
04/05/2020

Innovative branding of #stayhomewithrsvp

Kudos Rashidah for coming up with the super fun, super relevant #stayhomewithrsvp hashtag. Terrific work in putting together the team in all their different roles to come out with the production. Thanks for taking on the lead to run this initiative.

#stayhomewithrsvp

Meng Fong
30/04/2020

Hooray for being Innovative!

WanXin…thank you for doing such a good job on our first cooking segment.

You were patient beyond measure which really helped to get it into the quality we wanted. :-). It was a lot of fun for me to work with you and I hope you enjoyed the process and the end result.

Meng Fong
30/04/2020

CPFD Teamwork on Cook with Me!

CPFD gals rock!
Thank you –  Chris for coming on-board as Chief Curator for Stayhomewithrsvp recipes. Good work to coordinate the chefs and the segments.

Thank you –  HuiQi for doing such a good job in your maiden hosting stint on 29th April 2020 cooking segment.

Marvelous teamwork in getting all the settings done before the event. And to top it off with smooth handling on the day itself. Can’t wait to see more delicious and exciting recipes on this channel.

Meng Fong
30/04/2020

Great teamwork in helping our migrant workers!

Thank you Shi Shi for the quick check in with Migrant Workers Centre and TWC2 on the help they needed during this circuit breaker period. Kudos to Velda and Hui Qi for linking up with our corporate partners and getting their support to sponsor care packs and masks. Thumbs up to Chris for leading the team on this! Great teamwork!! Keep it up!

Hong Hong
30/04/2020

Great teamwork for a good cause!

Would like to thank Shi Shi & Hong Hong for the link up to Migrant Workers’ Centre (MWC). Many thanks to the CPFD team especially Velda who helped to coordinate between our corporate partner, their retailer and also MWC to effect the delivery of 6,000 pcs of essential items to the migrant workers within a very short turnaround time of 3 days! Well done and keep up the good work!

Chris Toh
30/04/2020

#StayHomeWithRSVP

Big thank you to Meng, Marie, Chris and Rashidah for all your patience and guidance for this new video series! Turns out a toddler can really swim in the adult pool!! Thank you for trusting in me and for giving me the chance to learn a new skill! Also thank you to toddlers Velda and Hui Qi for swimming with me in the adult pool and helping with the video editing as well. We can do this! 💪

With this, check out the latest Angel Toast video uploaded on our social media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/watch/RSVP.SG/2619835008290903/?redirect=false
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r_DWXfBmD28

 

Wan Xin
29/04/2020

Service to Others

Would like to thank Hui Qi for her help in patiently guiding our volunteer through the Zoom tutorial session to ease her apprehension about using Zoom for the first time. Thanks also for working closely with Comms on the flow and successful hosting of the Cook with Me session!

Chris Toh
30/04/2020

Two thumbs up

Would like to give two thumbs up to Wan Xin for going through several edits for the Angel Toast video, yummy! Also shoutout to Hui Qi, Rashidah and Wan Xin (again) for hosting the Cook with Me zoom session. *clap clap*

Velda Lim
29/04/2020

Teamwork makes the dream work

I would like to thank the CPFD team Hui Qi, Velda and Chris for supporting Comms in our first ever Cook with Me Zoom session on 29 Apr! Thank you Hui Qi for hosting the session and for helping out in the coordination with the volunteer.

Secondly and not “least-ly”, a huge shout out of a GOOD JOB to Wan Xin for the editing of the video! You are our pioneer and shi fu. And also for stepping up as co-host for the session. Woohoo level up!

Here’s a TOAST to the success of the next sessions :p

Rashidah
29/04/2020

First e-Tea with Chairman – Success!

We had our very first e-Tea with Chairman and I would like to thank colleagues from Comms. and VM. Thank you Rashidah and Wan Xin for putting the contents together. Also great thanks to Shi Shi and Li Ting for figuring out the online video conferencing security and features. The session went smoothly and volunteers were happy to see one another online. Once again, a big thank you to everyone involved!

Treasa
20/04/2020

Teamwork is winz

My biggest thanks to Wan Tian for being such a trooper . Thank you for managing RSVP’s first foray into FB Live. It wasn’t easy, but I appreciate you stepping up and helping wherever you could. Also, my thanks to Chris for your suggestion, and to Hui Qi and Kerris for being ‘sporting’ and agreeing to be calefares. #teamwork

Rashidah
01/04/2020

Thank You!!!

Huge Thank You to all of you who helped co-ordinate project #BYOB! It isn’t easy to consolidate volunteers’ multiple changes and keeping up-to-date information but I think all of us have done very well to ensure a smooth programme flow! Appreciate your efforts heading down to the venues and making sure that both volunteers and partners’ concerns were taken care of 🙂

Jun Ren
29/03/2020

Kudos to all of us!

A big round of applause to all of us who helped out for the sticker labelling and BYOB sanitiser distribution projects! Thanks all for the assistance and help provided for the two projects to run smoothly! Extra round of applause to Savitha and Jun Ren for the weeks of preparation for the two projects!

Jesslyn
30/03/2020

Excellent Team Work!

A big thank you to Chris, Jesslyn, Rashidah, Wan Xin, Hui Qi, Samuel, Shifa, Li Ting, Wei Lin, Christine, Shu Xuan, Valerie and Mark for making our job easy. Wonderful experience to work with all. We are truly grateful for your help!!

Savitha and Jun Ren
29/03/2020

Kudos Francis & Choo Teng

A big Thank you for your support. Wouldn’t have gotten through all of those logistics without your help.Also take this opportunity to thank other staff who came forward to lend extra hands to finish the job in time. It really cheered me up!!

Savitha
29/03/2020

AMAZING TEAM EFFORT. THANK YOU

Thank you to all of you who helped in one way or another, to collect the milk/juice cartons for Mentoring Programme. Students were excited to learn that these cartons can be recycled to a pretty coin pouch! My special thanks to Chris, who went the extra mile to accompany me to the main rubbish chute to look for these cartons. You guys are AMAZING!

Shifa
17/03/2020

Thank you Shu Xuan!

We would like to thank Shu Xuan for this few years of contribution in Senior Guiding and Volunteer Management. It has been an honour working with her and we will miss having a wonderful colleague like her. Lastly, we wish her boundless success wherever she goes!

Savitha and Treasa
16/03/2020

Great Teamwork VL Team!

BIG thank you to Cruse, Kerris, Wan Tian and Judy for all the work done on the morning of the MOH advisory, calling and following up with participants to make sure all is informed and that the situation is under control! <3

Dianty
12/03/2020

Welcome Christine!

A big welcome to Christine! Great job on coordinating the sanitizers and masks distribution event so quickly. Both Meng and I are glad to have you onboard!!

Hong Hong
02/03/2020

Stepping up!

So glad to have Savitha stepping up to help in community partnerships and spearheading some of our ad-hoc projects! Hope you find this a great learning opportunity!

Jesslyn
02/03/2020

SMOOTH OPERATIONS

GREAT TEAMWORK!

Kudos to Kerris for picking up so quickly and helping to stand in for Cyberguide ops when Wan Tian was suntanning at the beach!

Thanks to Wan Tian for the training her and Dianty for supporting her on Cyber ops.

THUMBS UP TEAM!!

Judy Tan
01/03/2020

ON TIME ON TARGET!

Kudos to Dianty!!!
For the 100% clearance from C3A for the January report.
Keep it going – ON TIME, ON TARGET!

Good job!

JUDY TAN
01/03/2020

Thank You Interns!

We would like to thank the interns Choo Teng, Valerie and Mark, for managing the distribution of goodie bags and helping with temperature screening when required.

Jesslyn and Treasa
28/02/2020

Service to Others!

Honghong

Diligence, Quick Response and Patience!

Thank you for your quick response in taking action, diligent work to craft all our comms, announcements and messaging for all our departments and immense patience in handling all these requests for DORSCON ORANGE over the past week.

Meng Fong
18/02/2020

Thank you Wendy for always planning our retreats 😀

Thank you Wendy for always planning our retreats!! Thank you for looking into the food, the venue, and activities!! They are always very fun and we enjoy them a lot 😀 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Samuel Lee
18/02/2020

Thank You Savitha and Shi Shi!

Much thanks to Savitha for working closely to ensure we have enough volunteers and a smooth schedule for Punggol 21CC! Also to Shi Shi for mobilising the episodic volunteers in such a short notice, grateful for the assistance! 🙂

Jun Ren
17/02/2020

Excellent work!!

Kudos to the Comms Team (Rashidah and Wan Xin) for working very hard for the last couple of months with the surge in media requests. Excellent work on the extensive coverage during Minister’s visit. Keep it up!!

Hong Hong
17/02/2020

Thank you for making it happen

The retreat was AWESOME! Thank you Wendy, for making it happen! Also thanks to all the wonderful colleagues who contributed to a great catch. We got 24 big prawns!!!! Let’s do it again 🙂

Shifa
17/02/2020

Thank you Treasa!

A big thank you to Treasa for working closely with the consultants for both the ODT project and the NCSS VM Framework project. It’s a lot of work to gather the required materials, scheduling meetings with the Managers as well as focus group discussions for volunteers and staff. Really appreciate it!

Hong Hong
17/02/2020

A big thank you

A big thank you to everyone who have helped inform our volunteers and partners about the postponement of Volunteer Appreciation Day. We would also like to thank the episodic volunteers, Shi Shi and Velda for the great coordination in goodie bags packing. Everything was done promptly!

Volunteer Management
17/02/2020

Thank you Jun Ren & Shi Shi!!

Thank you for your timely action to schedule the volunteer for Punggol 21 CC and RSVP level 8 temperature screening in a short notice, truly appreciate the hard work.

Savitha
12/02/2020

Thank you for your hard work

My biggest thanks to Wan Xin for managing Comms and lending her support. The CNY video was an ambitious mini-project which has never been done before and I’m glad I could count on your support and camera skillz. And a job well done for managing all the media during Min’s visit last month. I know it wasn’t easy. You are now ready to take the reins of managing media for big events! :p

Rashidah
07/02/2020

Lunar New Year Video

I wanna give kudos to Rashidah for coming up with the idea of a CNY video involving our senior volunteers! It was a really fun 3 weeks. Also, thank you for trusting me with the camera 😀 I would also like to thank our programme colleagues for helping us to coordinate with partners and volunteers with such short notice.

In case you missed it, please check out the video here:

RSVP Singapore Lunar New Year Greeting

RSVP Singapore presents its first ever Lunar New Year video montage greeting!We're so proud of our volunteers for being game enough to be part of the video. The smiles and creativity of our volunteers are evident in each of their segments. Would you believe that our volunteers in the video are in their 40s – 80s?Stay tuned till the end of the video for a bloopers reel.Our volunteers and staff wish you a prosperous Lunar New Year!#ourempoweredseniors

Posted by RSVP Singapore The Organisation of Senior Volunteers on Thursday, 23 January 2020

Chang Wan Xin
04/02/2020

A BIG Thank You!

BIG Thank you to Francis for helping the VL team with our Laptop setup and helping to trouble shoot the many many different errors we encountered!

Dianty
04/02/2020

Thank you Kerris!

Thanks Kerris for picking up the ropes quickly and helping with SITF planning!! You are a great help (:

Wan Tian
04/02/2020

Service to Others

Thank you Jun Ren and Savitha for managing the many last-minute tasks and requests from partners risen up due to the Wuhan Virus situation. Special mention to Savitha who attended briefing by our partner and sending notifications to our Guiding volunteers on CNY Eve to them updated on their volunteering status.

Jesslyn Wu
04/02/2020

Innovation

I would like to thank both Rashidah and Wan Xin for coming up with the idea of putting together a CNY video clip and going the extra mile to video different groups of volunteers, staff and Board members on different occasions. The video was very festive and well edited and I had fun being part of it. Even my friends who saw the video liked it! Well-done Rashidah and Wan Xin and thanks for the entertaining video!

Chris Toh
28/01/2020

BIG BIG Thanks!

Thank you Programmes and VM team (Treasa, Samuel, Savitha, Shi Shi, Shu Xuan, Jun Ren, Li Ting and Shifa) for holding the fort while I was away on Maternity Leave! Special thanks to Treasa for stepping up and taking up leadership to cover me to lead the team!
Looking forward to rejoin the team and making more meaningful impact to the community!

Jesslyn
02/01/2020

Thank You!

Thank you Wendy, Mei San, Wan Xin, Choo Teng for all the preparation beforehand and setting up the BBQ early so that we could have the yummy food to eat! Also kudos to Wan Tian for persevering with the portable BBQ pit!! Appreciate all the hard work!

Jun Ren
16/12/2019

Great Job!

Jun Ren, appreciate your patience and effort to handle the incident of partner’s feedback to our volunteer skillfully. Keep it up!

Savitha
16/12/2019

Thank you for the Christmas party

Thank you Wendy for planning the Christmas party for us and booking the chalets for us! Also thank you to those who braved the rain to BBQ for us, be it at the BBQ pit, portable pits and/or the hotplate. Kudos especially to the ‘advance party’ of Mei San, Choo Teng, Wan Xin and Wendy who ensured that we had warmed up fried rice, bee hoon, chicken wings and other cooked food upon arrival. Also thanks to Samuel, Jun Ren, Wan Tian too for trying to BBQ in the rain! We all enjoyed the get-together and appreciate the efforts taken by all of you to make this event a success. Well-done!

Chris Toh
16/12/2019

A heartfelt thanks!

Thank you Samuel and Treasa for helping out at MDOP Christmas Parties! The beneficiaries have a wonderful time on this very special occasion. Your support is much appreciated! One more to go this week 🙂

Li Ting
16/12/2019

Volunteer Management

Good job to Savitha and Jun Ren in handling complaints promptly and professionally. In particular, I want to commend Jun Ren for his patience with the volunteer. Keep it up!

Treasa
10/12/2019

Thank you Savitha!

Thank you Savitha for helping the cyber team at the U Live symposium talks!! The talks would not have run so successfully without you 🙂

Lee Wan Tian
03/12/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Velda, Hui Qi, Shu Xuan and Shi Shi for helping to organise the appreciation lunch for all the volunteers who have helped out in our CPFD CSR events. Well planned!

Chris Toh
02/12/2019

Building relationships

Thank you Velda and Rashidah for helping to coordinate the interviews for our volunteers with the video crew for Standard Chartered Marathon Run on Race Day. It was smoothly completed. Much appreciate it!

Chris Toh
02/12/2019

Thank you for your support

We would like to thank everyone who have helped out at the weekend roadshows for this year. We couldn’t have done it without you! Keep up the enthusiasm 😊

Treasa and Shu Xuan
02/12/2019

Thank you!

Want to thank Shifa and Rashidah for suggesting and giving me the contact details of the Bicentennial Experience team, so that I can conduct my ELSP Retreat there. The ELSP volunteers are definitely going to enjoy it!!

Samuel Lee
20/11/2019

Well done VM team!

Kudos to the VM team for achieving the record breaking attendance of 65 pax for the November Open House! Good job and keep it up!!

Hong Hong
19/11/2019

Timeliness and Accuracy

Thank you Mei San for the good work on the audit and the financial statement. It has been a great help for the Secretariat process for the year end.

Meng
19/11/2019

GREAT JOB!

A big applause to the Corp Comms team, especially Wan Xin for working on the annual report. Two thumbs up! (:

Velda Lim
14/11/2019

Service to Others

Thanks to our certified first-aider, Jun Ren, for being calm and courageous when our volunteer felt unwell and fainted during his duty. Jun Ren accompanied the volunteer home and ensured he felt better before heading back to the roadshow. 👍

Treasa
09/11/2019

Kudos to Comms Team

The booklet Empowering Seniors to Share and Serve is well done  — professional. We also had information on our programmes. It will be hard to resist joining RSVP after reading your materials. Keep up the good work Wan Xin, Rashidah and Hong Hong.

Ngiam Tong Yuen
07/11/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Shi Shi for your help today. Much appreciated!

Rashidah
06/11/2019

A Job Well Done

Thank you to Wan Xin for managing the annual report project from start to finish. It looks beautiful. Well done!

Rashidah
06/11/2019

Gratitude

Huge thanks to Savitha for always being patient and leading by example in Senior Guiding!

Jun Ren
05/11/2019

Truly Appreciate!!

Jun Ren and Wan Xin, grateful for all your assistance to coordinate DIY IDOP events so the RSVP volunteers and partner beneficiaries had enjoyed the event fullest. And big Thank you to Shu Xuan, Hui Qi, Treasa, Li Ting for your help. Two more to go…

Savitha
05/11/2019

You are awesome

Thank you Wan Tian for connecting me to Decathlon. I am sure the students in Mentoring Programme will be excited to get the goodie bags. You are AWESOME!

Shifa
04/11/2019

A heartfelt thanks!!

Many thanks to Rashidah and Shifa for taking the initiative and efforts in decorating the office for Deepavali! It makes the office more homely

Shi Shi
04/11/2019

Well done Team!

A big thank you to Velda, Hui Qi, Shi Shi and the RSVP volunteers involved in the CSR event with our corporate partner. 350 bags of food items were packed and distributed to senior beneficiaries under Yuhua’s Senior Activity Centre. Well coordinated logistics and good team synergy. Keep up the good work!

Chris Toh
31/10/2019

Good Job IDOP Team!

A big thank you to the IDOP team lead by Savitha, Wan Xin and Jun Ren for coordinating the 9 DIY sessions which started in September. You have done a great job from curating the programme to getting lead facilitators and volunteers to help out. Also thank you to staff for helping to deliver the IDOP cards down to the ELSP centres. Great teamwork. Keep it up!

Hong Hong
31/10/2019

Helping Hands

Thanks to Li Ting, Shu Xuan and Hui Qi for your helping hands @ SITF 2019
Hope you had fun too!

Judy
25 Sept 2019

Judy Tan
25/09/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Wendy for planning such a fun-filled staff retreat for all of us! Also special mention to Shifa for the yummy breakfast.

Hui Qi
30/09/2019

Service to Others

Thanks Francis for selecting and providing monthly fruit for us.
Yippee 🙂

Wendy
30/09/2019

Service to Others

Kudos to Savitha, Samuel and Jun Ren for stepping up to the challenge of being Trainer @ SITF 2019.
Just when Cyberguide needed help! Thanks!

Judy Tan
25/09/2019

A BIG thank you

Thanks Shifa for providing wonderful breakfast for us! Super yummy <3

Wendy
27/09/2019

Well Done!

A big Thank you to Jun Ren for all his hard work for Senior Guide programme

Savitha
24/09/2019

Thank you for the welcome!

Thank you to the whole RSVP team for the warm welcome!!! Special thanks to my team, Judy, Grace and Dianty for being patient and guiding me through the first week with 2 major events (NSVM and SITF).

Lee Wan Tian
24/09/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Velda and HuiQi for the hard prep work with the ChefSR team for our CSR mooncake events! Keep up the good work!

Chris Toh
19/09/2019

Thank you for making NSVM a success!

I want to thank Chris and Treasa for their great support as co-leads. They did all the heavy lifting and the meticulous planning. Kudos ladies! Also a big thank you to all staff for contributing to the success of NSVM!

Hong Hong
19/09/2019

Building Relationships

I would like to thank Li Ting and Shu Xuan for their help during NSVM 2019. They have shown great teamwork!

Treasa
18/09/2019

Innovation and Building Relationships

Great job Chris Toh and Nurul Shifa for making the Football Forward program happen.

Meng
18/09/2019

A Wonderful Team

The staff worked very hard for NSVM 2019, not just the last 2 days but for a few months. A Wonderful Team.

Marie Mattar
18/09/2019

A BIG thank you

Please convey our heartfelt appreciation to all the staff members who worked so intensely for NSVM. A BIG thank you

Foo Chee Meng
18/09/2019

Service to Others

Thanks Wendy for standing in yesterday to do registrations for Cyberguide courses when we got very busy.

Meng
18/09/2019

Required

Your name is important because we want to who you are.
Your email address is important in case we need more information. We will not share this with any third parties.
Headings makes the kudos look really cool.
Who do you want to appreciate? What did we do that was really cool? Where did this happen?