Thank you for dropping by our Kudos Board.

We love receiving your testimonials, appreciations and encouragement.

Linking your comments with our core values below will make it even better.

Building Relationships Innovation    Integrity   Service to Others ♥ Sharing Experience

 

AMAZING TEAM EFFORT. THANK YOU

Thank you to all of you who helped in one way or another, to collect the milk/juice cartons for Mentoring Programme. Students were excited to learn that these cartons can be recycled to a pretty coin pouch! My special thanks to Chris, who went the extra mile to accompany me to the main rubbish chute to look for these cartons. You guys are AMAZING!

Shifa
17/03/2020

Thank you Shu Xuan!

We would like to thank Shu Xuan for this few years of contribution in Senior Guiding and Volunteer Management. It has been an honour working with her and we will miss having a wonderful colleague like her. Lastly, we wish her boundless success wherever she goes!

Savitha and Treasa
16/03/2020

Great Teamwork VL Team!

BIG thank you to Cruse, Kerris, Wan Tian and Judy for all the work done on the morning of the MOH advisory, calling and following up with participants to make sure all is informed and that the situation is under control! <3

Dianty
12/03/2020

Welcome Christine!

A big welcome to Christine! Great job on coordinating the sanitizers and masks distribution event so quickly. Both Meng and I are glad to have you onboard!!

Hong Hong
02/03/2020

Stepping up!

So glad to have Savitha stepping up to help in community partnerships and spearheading some of our ad-hoc projects! Hope you find this a great learning opportunity!

Jesslyn
02/03/2020

SMOOTH OPERATIONS

GREAT TEAMWORK!

Kudos to Kerris for picking up so quickly and helping to stand in for Cyberguide ops when Wan Tian was suntanning at the beach!

Thanks to Wan Tian for the training her and Dianty for supporting her on Cyber ops.

THUMBS UP TEAM!!

Judy Tan
01/03/2020

ON TIME ON TARGET!

Kudos to Dianty!!!
For the 100% clearance from C3A for the January report.
Keep it going – ON TIME, ON TARGET!

Good job!

JUDY TAN
01/03/2020

Thank You Interns!

We would like to thank the interns Choo Teng, Valerie and Mark, for managing the distribution of goodie bags and helping with temperature screening when required.

Jesslyn and Treasa
28/02/2020

Service to Others!

Honghong

Diligence, Quick Response and Patience!

Thank you for your quick response in taking action, diligent work to craft all our comms, announcements and messaging for all our departments and immense patience in handling all these requests for DORSCON ORANGE over the past week.

Meng Fong
18/02/2020

Thank you Wendy for always planning our retreats 😀

Thank you Wendy for always planning our retreats!! Thank you for looking into the food, the venue, and activities!! They are always very fun and we enjoy them a lot 😀 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Samuel Lee
18/02/2020

Thank You Savitha and Shi Shi!

Much thanks to Savitha for working closely to ensure we have enough volunteers and a smooth schedule for Punggol 21CC! Also to Shi Shi for mobilising the episodic volunteers in such a short notice, grateful for the assistance! 🙂

Jun Ren
17/02/2020

Excellent work!!

Kudos to the Comms Team (Rashidah and Wan Xin) for working very hard for the last couple of months with the surge in media requests. Excellent work on the extensive coverage during Minister’s visit. Keep it up!!

Hong Hong
17/02/2020

Thank you for making it happen

The retreat was AWESOME! Thank you Wendy, for making it happen! Also thanks to all the wonderful colleagues who contributed to a great catch. We got 24 big prawns!!!! Let’s do it again 🙂

Shifa
17/02/2020

Thank you Treasa!

A big thank you to Treasa for working closely with the consultants for both the ODT project and the NCSS VM Framework project. It’s a lot of work to gather the required materials, scheduling meetings with the Managers as well as focus group discussions for volunteers and staff. Really appreciate it!

Hong Hong
17/02/2020

A big thank you

A big thank you to everyone who have helped inform our volunteers and partners about the postponement of Volunteer Appreciation Day. We would also like to thank the episodic volunteers, Shi Shi and Velda for the great coordination in goodie bags packing. Everything was done promptly!

Volunteer Management
17/02/2020

Thank you Jun Ren & Shi Shi!!

Thank you for your timely action to schedule the volunteer for Punggol 21 CC and RSVP level 8 temperature screening in a short notice, truly appreciate the hard work.

Savitha
12/02/2020

Thank you for your hard work

My biggest thanks to Wan Xin for managing Comms and lending her support. The CNY video was an ambitious mini-project which has never been done before and I’m glad I could count on your support and camera skillz. And a job well done for managing all the media during Min’s visit last month. I know it wasn’t easy. You are now ready to take the reins of managing media for big events! :p

Rashidah
07/02/2020

Lunar New Year Video

I wanna give kudos to Rashidah for coming up with the idea of a CNY video involving our senior volunteers! It was a really fun 3 weeks. Also, thank you for trusting me with the camera 😀 I would also like to thank our programme colleagues for helping us to coordinate with partners and volunteers with such short notice.

In case you missed it, please check out the video here:

RSVP Singapore Lunar New Year Greeting

RSVP Singapore presents its first ever Lunar New Year video montage greeting!We're so proud of our volunteers for being game enough to be part of the video. The smiles and creativity of our volunteers are evident in each of their segments. Would you believe that our volunteers in the video are in their 40s – 80s?Stay tuned till the end of the video for a bloopers reel.Our volunteers and staff wish you a prosperous Lunar New Year!#ourempoweredseniors

Posted by RSVP Singapore The Organisation of Senior Volunteers on Thursday, 23 January 2020

Chang Wan Xin
04/02/2020

A BIG Thank You!

BIG Thank you to Francis for helping the VL team with our Laptop setup and helping to trouble shoot the many many different errors we encountered!

Dianty
04/02/2020

Thank you Kerris!

Thanks Kerris for picking up the ropes quickly and helping with SITF planning!! You are a great help (:

Wan Tian
04/02/2020

Service to Others

Thank you Jun Ren and Savitha for managing the many last-minute tasks and requests from partners risen up due to the Wuhan Virus situation. Special mention to Savitha who attended briefing by our partner and sending notifications to our Guiding volunteers on CNY Eve to them updated on their volunteering status.

Jesslyn Wu
04/02/2020

Innovation

I would like to thank both Rashidah and Wan Xin for coming up with the idea of putting together a CNY video clip and going the extra mile to video different groups of volunteers, staff and Board members on different occasions. The video was very festive and well edited and I had fun being part of it. Even my friends who saw the video liked it! Well-done Rashidah and Wan Xin and thanks for the entertaining video!

Chris Toh
28/01/2020

BIG BIG Thanks!

Thank you Programmes and VM team (Treasa, Samuel, Savitha, Shi Shi, Shu Xuan, Jun Ren, Li Ting and Shifa) for holding the fort while I was away on Maternity Leave! Special thanks to Treasa for stepping up and taking up leadership to cover me to lead the team!
Looking forward to rejoin the team and making more meaningful impact to the community!

Jesslyn
02/01/2020

Thank You!

Thank you Wendy, Mei San, Wan Xin, Choo Teng for all the preparation beforehand and setting up the BBQ early so that we could have the yummy food to eat! Also kudos to Wan Tian for persevering with the portable BBQ pit!! Appreciate all the hard work!

Jun Ren
16/12/2019

Great Job!

Jun Ren, appreciate your patience and effort to handle the incident of partner’s feedback to our volunteer skillfully. Keep it up!

Savitha
16/12/2019

Thank you for the Christmas party

Thank you Wendy for planning the Christmas party for us and booking the chalets for us! Also thank you to those who braved the rain to BBQ for us, be it at the BBQ pit, portable pits and/or the hotplate. Kudos especially to the ‘advance party’ of Mei San, Choo Teng, Wan Xin and Wendy who ensured that we had warmed up fried rice, bee hoon, chicken wings and other cooked food upon arrival. Also thanks to Samuel, Jun Ren, Wan Tian too for trying to BBQ in the rain! We all enjoyed the get-together and appreciate the efforts taken by all of you to make this event a success. Well-done!

Chris Toh
16/12/2019

A heartfelt thanks!

Thank you Samuel and Treasa for helping out at MDOP Christmas Parties! The beneficiaries have a wonderful time on this very special occasion. Your support is much appreciated! One more to go this week 🙂

Li Ting
16/12/2019

Volunteer Management

Good job to Savitha and Jun Ren in handling complaints promptly and professionally. In particular, I want to commend Jun Ren for his patience with the volunteer. Keep it up!

Treasa
10/12/2019

Thank you Savitha!

Thank you Savitha for helping the cyber team at the U Live symposium talks!! The talks would not have run so successfully without you 🙂

Lee Wan Tian
03/12/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Velda, Hui Qi, Shu Xuan and Shi Shi for helping to organise the appreciation lunch for all the volunteers who have helped out in our CPFD CSR events. Well planned!

Chris Toh
02/12/2019

Building relationships

Thank you Velda and Rashidah for helping to coordinate the interviews for our volunteers with the video crew for Standard Chartered Marathon Run on Race Day. It was smoothly completed. Much appreciate it!

Chris Toh
02/12/2019

Thank you for your support

We would like to thank everyone who have helped out at the weekend roadshows for this year. We couldn’t have done it without you! Keep up the enthusiasm 😊

Treasa and Shu Xuan
02/12/2019

Thank you!

Want to thank Shifa and Rashidah for suggesting and giving me the contact details of the Bicentennial Experience team, so that I can conduct my ELSP Retreat there. The ELSP volunteers are definitely going to enjoy it!!

Samuel Lee
20/11/2019

Well done VM team!

Kudos to the VM team for achieving the record breaking attendance of 65 pax for the November Open House! Good job and keep it up!!

Hong Hong
19/11/2019

Timeliness and Accuracy

Thank you Mei San for the good work on the audit and the financial statement. It has been a great help for the Secretariat process for the year end.

Meng
19/11/2019

GREAT JOB!

A big applause to the Corp Comms team, especially Wan Xin for working on the annual report. Two thumbs up! (:

Velda Lim
14/11/2019

Service to Others

Thanks to our certified first-aider, Jun Ren, for being calm and courageous when our volunteer felt unwell and fainted during his duty. Jun Ren accompanied the volunteer home and ensured he felt better before heading back to the roadshow. 👍

Treasa
09/11/2019

Kudos to Comms Team

The booklet Empowering Seniors to Share and Serve is well done  — professional. We also had information on our programmes. It will be hard to resist joining RSVP after reading your materials. Keep up the good work Wan Xin, Rashidah and Hong Hong.

Ngiam Tong Yuen
07/11/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Shi Shi for your help today. Much appreciated!

Rashidah
06/11/2019

A Job Well Done

Thank you to Wan Xin for managing the annual report project from start to finish. It looks beautiful. Well done!

Rashidah
06/11/2019

Gratitude

Huge thanks to Savitha for always being patient and leading by example in Senior Guiding!

Jun Ren
05/11/2019

Truly Appreciate!!

Jun Ren and Wan Xin, grateful for all your assistance to coordinate DIY IDOP events so the RSVP volunteers and partner beneficiaries had enjoyed the event fullest. And big Thank you to Shu Xuan, Hui Qi, Treasa, Li Ting for your help. Two more to go…

Savitha
05/11/2019

You are awesome

Thank you Wan Tian for connecting me to Decathlon. I am sure the students in Mentoring Programme will be excited to get the goodie bags. You are AWESOME!

Shifa
04/11/2019

A heartfelt thanks!!

Many thanks to Rashidah and Shifa for taking the initiative and efforts in decorating the office for Deepavali! It makes the office more homely

Shi Shi
04/11/2019

Well done Team!

A big thank you to Velda, Hui Qi, Shi Shi and the RSVP volunteers involved in the CSR event with our corporate partner. 350 bags of food items were packed and distributed to senior beneficiaries under Yuhua’s Senior Activity Centre. Well coordinated logistics and good team synergy. Keep up the good work!

Chris Toh
31/10/2019

Good Job IDOP Team!

A big thank you to the IDOP team lead by Savitha, Wan Xin and Jun Ren for coordinating the 9 DIY sessions which started in September. You have done a great job from curating the programme to getting lead facilitators and volunteers to help out. Also thank you to staff for helping to deliver the IDOP cards down to the ELSP centres. Great teamwork. Keep it up!

Hong Hong
31/10/2019

Helping Hands

Thanks to Li Ting, Shu Xuan and Hui Qi for your helping hands @ SITF 2019
Hope you had fun too!

Judy
25 Sept 2019

Judy Tan
25/09/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Wendy for planning such a fun-filled staff retreat for all of us! Also special mention to Shifa for the yummy breakfast.

Hui Qi
30/09/2019

Service to Others

Thanks Francis for selecting and providing monthly fruit for us.
Yippee 🙂

Wendy
30/09/2019

Service to Others

Kudos to Savitha, Samuel and Jun Ren for stepping up to the challenge of being Trainer @ SITF 2019.
Just when Cyberguide needed help! Thanks!

Judy Tan
25/09/2019

A BIG thank you

Thanks Shifa for providing wonderful breakfast for us! Super yummy <3

Wendy
27/09/2019

Well Done!

A big Thank you to Jun Ren for all his hard work for Senior Guide programme

Savitha
24/09/2019

Thank you for the welcome!

Thank you to the whole RSVP team for the warm welcome!!! Special thanks to my team, Judy, Grace and Dianty for being patient and guiding me through the first week with 2 major events (NSVM and SITF).

Lee Wan Tian
24/09/2019

Service to Others

Thank you Velda and HuiQi for the hard prep work with the ChefSR team for our CSR mooncake events! Keep up the good work!

Chris Toh
19/09/2019

Thank you for making NSVM a success!

I want to thank Chris and Treasa for their great support as co-leads. They did all the heavy lifting and the meticulous planning. Kudos ladies! Also a big thank you to all staff for contributing to the success of NSVM!

Hong Hong
19/09/2019

Building Relationships

I would like to thank Li Ting and Shu Xuan for their help during NSVM 2019. They have shown great teamwork!

Treasa
18/09/2019

Innovation and Building Relationships

Great job Chris Toh and Nurul Shifa for making the Football Forward program happen.

Meng
18/09/2019

A Wonderful Team

The staff worked very hard for NSVM 2019, not just the last 2 days but for a few months. A Wonderful Team.

Marie Mattar
18/09/2019

A BIG thank you

Please convey our heartfelt appreciation to all the staff members who worked so intensely for NSVM. A BIG thank you

Foo Chee Meng
18/09/2019

Service to Others

Thanks Wendy for standing in yesterday to do registrations for Cyberguide courses when we got very busy.

Meng
18/09/2019

Required

Your name is important because we want to who you are.
Your email address is important in case we need more information. We will not share this with any third parties.
Headings makes the kudos look really cool.
Who do you want to appreciate? What did we do that was really cool? Where did this happen?